Bahrain F1 test line-up revealed –, Edition: Global


Sixteen drivers on the current Formula 1 grid will take part in testing during this week’s two-day in-season test in Bahrain.

Lewis Hamilton will drive for Mercedes on Tuesday, with teammate Valtteri Bottas taking over the following day.

Championship leader Sebastian Vettel is staying on in Bahrain after his victory to drive on Wednesday, with reserve driver Antonio Giovinazzi starting the test on Tuesday.

Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo is on duty on Tuesday, with reigning GP2 champion Pierre Gasly driving on day two.

Sergio Perez and Esteban Ocon will share driving duties for Force India on Tuesday, with reserve Alfonso Celis Jr getting a full day.

Williams is also splitting driving duties, with Lance Stroll and Felipe Massa in attendance on Tuesday and ex-McLaren test driver Gary Paffett driving the FW40 on Wednesday.

Formula 2 driver Sean Gelael will drive an F1 car for the first time when he tests  the Toro Rosso on Tuesday, with Daniil Kvyat and Carlos Sainz splitting the driving on Wednesday.

Nico Hulkenberg and Sergey Sirotkin get a day each in the Renault while Sauber is sharing driving duties with Marcus Ericsson and Pascal Wehrlein.

McLaren development driver Oliver Turvey will test on Tuesday with Stoffel Vandoorne running the following day.

McLaren racing director Eric Boullier said Turvey will focus on fine-tuning correlation with the team’s simulator.

Test line-up


Source link