When is the NBA trade deadline 2017: Date, time, other key NBA dates – CBSSports.com

0
98

The NBA trade deadline is one of the most exciting times of the season, when contending teams make one final push to bolster their playoff chances and lottery-bound teams throw in the white flag by surrendering their assets.

The 2017 trade deadline is especially interesting, as the teams trailing the Warriors and Cavs are desperate to inch closer to being able to seriously contend for an NBA title.

Here is all the information you need to know about the 2017 NBA trade deadline and other key dates for the rest of the NBA season.

Event Date Time (if applicable)
NBA Trade Deadline Feb. 23 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT
Regular season ends April 12
Playoff rosters set April 14 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT
NBA playoffs begin April 15
Conference Semifinals begin May 1
NBA Draft Combine May 9-14
Conference Finals begin May 16
NBA Draft Lottery May 16
NBA Finals begin June 1
NBA Draft early entry withdrawl deadline June 12 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT
2017 NBA Draft June 22

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY